Circles and Grids

Creation has begun in apartment C!  YEAH!!   I have started a good routine for my work and feel as though I am getting some traction.  Over the past couple months, I felt as though I couldn’t get past something… some sort of block.  But thankfully, my fellow artist-in-residence, as well as some wonderful friends emails, I have pushed through and am hopefully on the other side.  I had some rough painting days this week, but still feel like I’m starting to make something.  They are all very patterned.  I am trying to stay with circles and grids, but also think about “the pebble” that I introduced last spring.  Fingers crossed, this will continue!  The exit show is fast approaching, so hopefully I’ll get some good work done to show Spartanburg.

Here are a few pictures of what I am working on.  Sorry about how bad the images are.

1 Comment

Filed under Artists-in-Residence, Kerri Ammirata (10-11)

One response to “Circles and Grids

  1. Corinne

    You’re on fire. I can’t wait to see these in person. There was a room in the portrait gallery that had all of your favorite artists in them.

Leave a Reply

