Woodcut for Art Mart

I am going to be printing a large woodcut at Art Mart next Saturday starting at 5pm.  And I wanted to show a bit of the process and what I was thinking when I first started cutting.  Sometimes it stays close to what I drew first, but other times the tools and wood change the direction of the piece.  I’ll post the finished piece next week so you can compare it.

And the fun part about printing an 8 ft woodcut is that I’ll need some people to help dance on it!  Yes, that’s right, dance!  Next Saturday!!!

I have a video of the process, but I can’t seem to get it onto the blog, but it’ll be posted soon!  Here are a few pictures

1 Comment

Filed under Artists-in-Residence, Kerri Ammirata (10-11)

One response to “Woodcut for Art Mart

  1. sara hamilton

    love this kerri…we’ll definitely be there to help dance on the wood! can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

