The Saltine Challenge. And an opening.

So…Ian has challenged me to the Saltine Challenge and I have accepted.  Or maybe it was me who challenged him.  Anyway – at first the idea was to see who could eat an entire sleeve of Saltines without drinking water.  I did a little research and found out that the actual real challenge is to just eat 6 crackers in 60 seconds.  You can read more about it on Wikipedia.  I think I can do it.  In fact, I think I can eat 7.  I have a sleeve of the delicious, salty, square crackers on my desk as I type and plan to spend most of the day visualizing a win.  I’ll take medium sized bites and chew with medium speed.  I think the winner will be the tortoise in this race.  The event will take place on Friday morning in the Showroom – the morning after the Entry Show.  To find out who wins you may want to check back with Wikipedia on Friday afternoon.  I plan to make some edits.

The AiRs have been hanging their show all week and it looks fantastic!  You won’t want to miss it.  As always, the reception begins at 7 and goes until 9 – in the Showroom.  Corinne will read at 8pm.  All four AiRs will do a performance after the reading.  The whole night will be a celebration.  Art Walk starts at 5 so make sure to hit up all the galleries downtown…  See you there!

1 Comment

Filed under HUB-BUB Staff

One response to “The Saltine Challenge. And an opening.

  1. Visualize all you want; you’re going down.

Leave a Reply

