The white square is No More!

“It is impossible to say how first the idea entered my brain, but, once conceived, it haunted me day and night. Object there was none. Passion there was none. I loved the old man. He had never wronged me. He had never given me insult. For his gold I had no desire. I think it was his eye! Yes, it was this! One of his eyes resembled that of a vulture — a pale blue eye with a film over it. Whenever it fell upon me my blood ran cold, and so by degrees, very gradually, I made up my mind to take the life of the old man, and thus rid myself of the eye for ever.”
-Tell-Tale Heart by Poe

I know that the white square in my studio was put there with love and affection and makes my apartment look way better, but after two weeks of trying to work in the confines of the square, I had to be rid of it. I admit the deed! with a calmness of mind. It has stopped staring at me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Artists-in-Residence, Kerri Ammirata (10-11)

Leave a Reply

